I Need A Freaking Break Damn It!!

DRAMA!!!!!!!

I hate HATE fucking drama yet it seems to follow me, Danielle Ferguson, EVERYFUCKINGWHERE!!!!

First off, I find it hard to believe that when I bend six ways to Sunday to try an accommodate a person and make things smoother for them in the long run that they should in turn, vilify me for what they believe to be mistreatment.  In what fucking century did I mistreat you?!?!?!?  If anything I have been more than receptive to your ideas, comments and suggestions, more-so than most other people.  I not only have witnesses to this but logs of every fucking conversation that shows as much.  So how the fuck does that make me the Bad Guy?!?!?!  I have been hard pressed to figure that one out and so far I got nothing.

Second off, I run the Gin Rummy like a RL business, ask anyone.   Why?   Because there is more RL money sunk in to it than anyone has the right to know.  From the start Erbo and I agreed to run it that way and have been doing so for a year come September.  From the start the Gin Rummy has been a No Drama Zone and that has not changed.  It is something that I enjoy doing and want to keep it one happy place in my Second Life.  A place for people to go and forget about shit that has or was bothering them for at least 2 hours a day.  What this means is that when you are hired into the Gin Rummy you agree to the no drama  policy and to conduct yourself in a professional RL business manner.  That means you DO NOT bring or create Drama and problems on the grounds of the GR, you take that bullshit elsewhere, we don’t want it here and you KNEW that.  BUT, people have been doing it and then having the nerve to look at me funny when I get pissed off.  Ummmm DUH!!  You create drama I am going to get pissed and smack the drama-starter period.  Also we provide the tools for you to be able to do your job professionally.  If you chose not to use those tools then you are not a professional and we don’t need you.  If you think that working for the GR is just a fucking game then you need to find another job.  We pay you to do a job then you need to fucking do it period.

Third off,  I am my own person.  I don’t bow and scape or kiss anyone’s ass.  Never have, never will.  Ask Erbo.  I am not at anyone’s beck and call but my own.  I have a fucking life outside of Second Life.  I have kids, bills and problems of my own that I chose not to bring into Second Life because it is no one’s business but my own.   Yes, there is the chosen few that know what is going on with me at all times but they are the ones that reciprocate and I know what is going on with them and we try to help each other if we can or just be there as a shoulder to cry on and a hug of sympathetic understanding.  But above all we cope.  What this means is that if I offer to do something for you it is when have the time not when you think you will be able to accomodate me or when you tell me you can.  I don’t want you to send me an IM at some ungodly hour of the morning saying “Come do it NOW” because it is going to go to my offline and get deleted.  I HAVE A LIFE!!  I make time to do stuff for people and if they can not accomodate me at the time I have then sorry they will have to wait until I have another such moment to be able to do it.  This also goes for my djing.  I will not DJ for you if you wait until an hour or less before the event and say “Oh yeah we need you tonight”.  Not going to happen.  Nine times out of ten I am either logged in busy or you can hit my email with an offline.  I need time to prepare and pull a playlist which I can not do an hour before the event.  I have over 6000 mp3s to sift thru and find the ones right for the theme of your event.  So if you do that you won’t have me dj for you that night or any night.  Sorry, I am a professional and prefer to be treated as such, not like some common hack.

Fourth off,  I AM TOO FUCKING NICE!!! I am too damn nice, fatally so, and I think that is something that needs to change.  I am sick and tired of being hurt by people I trusted or tried to help.  I am tired of being taken advantage of.  I am tired of having my teeth kicked in.  I just feel it is time for me to close ranks and those that have been with me thru thick and thin and have been supportive shall be kept close.  Those who have not, well can piss off.  I refuse to extend kindness to those who will return it with lies, drama and backstabbing attitudes.  I will no longer put myself out there to hurt and abused.  If that makes me cold then so be it since YOU made me this way.  I am DONE.  Finito Fini

If that makes me a bitch then so be it.

Have a nice day.

Dani gets pissed.

Why, you wanna tell me how to live my life?
Who, are you to tell me if it’s black or white?
Mama, can you hear me? try to understand.
Is innocence the difference between a boy and a man.
My daddy lived a lie, it’s just the price that he paid.
Sacrificed his life, just slaving away.

Oh,if there is one thing I hang onto,
That gets me through the night.
I ain’t gonna do what I don’t want to,
I’m gonna live my life.
Shining like a diamond, rolling with the dice,
Standing on the ledge and
show the wind how to fly.
When the world gets in my FACE,
I say, Have A Nice Day.
Have A Nice Day-ay-ay

Take a look around you, nothing´s what it seems
We’re living in a broken home of hopes and dreams,
Let me be the first to shake a helping hand.
Anybody, brave enough to take a stand,
I’ve knocked on every door, on every dead-end street,
Looking for forgiveness and what’s left to believe

Oh, if there is one thing I hang onto,
That gets me through the night.
I ain’t gonna do what I don’t want to,
I’m gonna live my life.
Shining like a diamond, rolling with the dice,
Standing on the ledge, and show the wind how to fly.
When the world gets in my face,
I say, Have A Nice Day
Have A Nice Day-ay-ay.

(Guitar Solo)

Oh oh , if there is one thing I hang onto,
That gets me through the night.
I ain’t gonna do what I don’t want to,
I’m gonna live my life.
Shining like a diamond, rolling with the dice,
Standing on the ledge,and show the wind how to fly.
When the world gets in my face,
I say, Have A Nice Day.
Have A Nice Day-ay-ay
(in the background)
(Have A Nice Day)

When The world keeps trying to drag me down,
Gotta raise my hands, gonna stand my ground.
I say, hey, Have A Nice Day-ay-ay.
Have A Nice Day!

Have A Nice Day 
Bon Jovi

3 Responses

  1. /me hugs Dani and wraps my large wings protectively around her and glares angrily at the troublemakers. Do not make yourselves dragon fodder.

  2. *chuckles* Thanks Lynx 🙂

  3. And if Lynx leaves anything of the miscreants they’ll have to answer to ME. Especially if they’re Gin Rummy employees, because, if that’s the case, I pay their salaries. That’s right, PERSONALLY. It comes out of MY DAMN POCKET. So, when Danielle asks that you show a little professionalism and a little respect, I don’t think it’s too much to ask for…and anyone who can’t cope with that, you know where the door is.

    Anyone who knows me knows I don’t get upset over much…but when people are hurting Danielle, I get PISSED. You get me good and truly pissed off at you, you better start running and not stop until you get to fucking There.com…

Leave a comment